self motivation

The difference of making it, or coming damn near close. That inner drive that will encourage you to accomplish any necessary achievement. There is a motor inside your body that will allow you to push yourself to different limits even when you feel tired or weak. You see, this is called self motivation because you use your power from within yourself to keep you motivated. Nobody is helping push you to go out and work or go the next level, this relies on you. Having self motivation will only benefit you because this causes you to be self dependent and aren’t relying on other people all of the time.

You wake up one morning and practice is cancelled, now you have a choice. You have the choice to either relax on your day off and recover from any type of conditioning you’ve been going through or you can get off your butt and get in the gym to get better; usually when everyone else is sitting at home. This allows you to gain advantage when it comes to the playing field. This is easy to understand for me because I am an athlete, but that is why I am trying to encourage you that this is extremely helpful.

3 thoughts on “self motivation

  1. I am also an athlete here at BSU! This is good advice for not only athletes but people who don’t have anything to do after they are done with classes and home work. Never set yourself short of what you could do.!

  2. I think I commented on the wrong blog last week. I guess I will comment on this one this week. I think it is very important to have self motivation. If you don’t then chances are you wont make it in college. For athletes it is also very important. It’s what makes you stand out from everyone else.

Leave a comment